The darkening of the teeth – causes and consequences

Hollywood smile has always been considered the best ornament of the person. But to consider it as such, it has to be perfect – the right bite, smooth dentition, snow-white enamel and absence of plaque on the teeth. But what if the teeth are suddenly for no where to start to get dark?

Today we will deal with you, our dear customers dentistry, what is the darkening of the tooth enamel, what are the causes of this phenomenon and how to fight it.

The darkening of the teeth or enamel painting?

In most cases, patients tend to confuse concepts such as darkening of the tooth and the staining of enamel. Of course, every lover of coffee, red wine or cigarettes knows how much the teeth change their color depending on the amount of use of these substances. And he knows that to get rid of this darkening can be with a conventional toothbrush.

There are many ways to spend quality teeth whitening – by professional dental bleaching to the popular recipes. It is important to understand that all of them are aimed at removing coloring substances which are contained in the wine, coffee or cigarettes, and remained on the surface of the teeth.

The enamel of the tooth itself is translucent and has a subtle whitish hue. That color, which we view reality – it is almost always the color of the dentin, which is located under the enamel. Here it just determines how white teeth we will. In previous articles we talked about the fact that the color of the dentin is influenced by heredity, and age (notice that the children’s teeth white and white, and the elderly – a bit yellowish?), And a host of other factors.

So, when the tooth changes color from within, hence the problem you need to look inside the body and do not take their own unsuccessful attempts to change the color of teeth.

Symptoms of deep darkening of the teeth

Determine that the darkening becomes not normal teeth cosmetic and aesthetic problem, but a signal to that in the body there is a possible problem such criteria:

•    tooth darkening unevenly across the surface – for example, covered by separate spots on a smooth surface or stripes through the channels on the chewing teeth;

•    darkened only one tooth and / or around it several;

•    darkening happened quickly, and did not go a long slow process;

•    and the main symptom – have appeared blackened tooth sensitivity when biting, tapping, touching, in contact with a burning or cold food and drinks, a sharp breath. Perhaps the painful tooth sensitivity – this is an urgent signal that you need to immediately run to theconsultation to the dentist, then it was not necessary to remove the tooth or resort to prosthetic.

The darkening of the teeth: the reasons are many

The reception was at the dentist is necessary first of all to find out the cause of the darkening of the teeth. Among them, most of the initial stage of the caries process, usually deep and hidden away inside the tooth, taking certain antibiotics (tetracycline), and even endemic fluorosis, that is an overabundance of fluoride in the body (endemic fluorosis). This happens most often residents regions with excess fluoride in water. But the lack of fluoride can also occur darkening of the teeth, so you should visit the dentist, and make sure that the darkening of the teeth is not connected with fluorine levels in the body.

Interestingly, the cause darkening of the teeth may even become a favorite occupation – people who are connected with the production or processing of non-ferrous metals often suffer from profound darkening of enamel and have irregular teeth color.

As you can see, types and causes darkening of the teeth there is a whole lot. To set them, and in time to deal with the scourge, you should definitely consult a dentist. In our dental clinic “Swiss Dent” we will always help you to establish the cause darkening of the teeth, hold the necessary procedures to remedy the defect and tell you, how to maintain healthy teeth and white smile!

Потемнение зубов – причины и следствия

Голливудская улыбка всегда считалась лучший украшением человека. Но чтобы считать её таковой, она должна быть идеальной – правильный прикус, ровный зубной ряд, белоснежная эмаль и отсутствие налёта на зубах. Но что делать, если зубы вдруг ни с того ни с чего начали темнеть?

Сегодня мы разберемся с Вами, дорогие клиенты нашей стоматологии, что же представляет собой потемнение зубной эмали, каковы причины этого явления и как с ним бороться.

Потемнение зубов или окрашивание эмали?

В большинстве случаев, пациенты склонны путать такие понятия, как потемнение зуба и окрашивание зубной эмали. Безусловно, каждый любитель кофе, красного вина или сигарет знает, как сильно зубы меняют свой цвет в зависимости от количества употребления этих веществ. И еще он знает, что избавиться от такого потемнения можно с помощью обычной зубной щетки.

Есть немало способов провести качественное отбеливание зубов – от профессионального стоматологического отбеливания до народных рецептов. Важно понимать, что все они направлены на устранение красящих веществ, которые содержались в вине, кофе или сигаретах, и остались на поверхности зубов.

Эмаль зуба сама по себе полупрозрачна, и имеет едва уловимый белесоватый оттенок. Тот цвет, который мы вид в реальности – это почти всегда цвет самого дентина, который находится под эмалью. Вот он как раз и определяет, насколько белые зубы у нас будут. В прошлых статьях мы рассказывали о том, что на цвет дентина влияют и наследственность, и возраст (замечали, что у детишек зубки белые-белые, а у пожилых – немного желтоваты?), и множество других факторов.

Так вот, когда зуб меняет цвет изнутри, значит и проблему нужно искать внутри организма, а не предпринимать безуспешные попытки самостоятельно изменения цвета зубов.

Симптомы глубокого потемнение зубов

Определить, что потемнение зубов становится не обычной косметологической и эстетической проблемой, а сигналом к тому, что в организме существует определенная проблема можно по таким критериям:

•    зуб потемнел неравномерно по всей поверхности – например, покрылся отдельными пятнышками по гладкой поверхности или полосами по каналам на жевательных зубах;

•    потемнел только один зуб и/или несколько вокруг него;

•    потемнение произошло быстро, а не шло долгим вялотекущим процессом;

•    и самый главный симптом – у потемневшего зуба появилась чувствительность при накусывании, постукивании, прикосновении, контакте с горящей или холодной пищей и напитками, резком вдохе. Пожалуй, болезненная чувствительность зубов – это срочный сигнал о том, что нужно незамедлительно бежать на консультацию к стоматологу, чтобы не пришлось потом удалять зуб или прибегать к протезированию.

Потемнение зубов: причин много

На приеме у стоматолога нужно первым делом выяснить причину потемнения зубов. Среди них чаще всего начальный этап кариозного процесса, как правило глубокого и скрытого далеко внутри зуба, прием некоторых антибиотиков (тетрациклинового ряда) и даже эндемический флюороз, то есть переизбыток фтора в организме (эндемический флюороз). Чаще всего это случается у жителей регионов с избытком фтора в воде. Но недостаток фтора также может проявиться потемнением зубов, поэтому стоит посетить стоматолога и удостовериться, что потемнение зубов не связано с уровнем фтора в организме.

Интересно, что причиной потемнения зубов может стать даже любимая профессия – люди, которые связаны с добычей или обработкой цветных металлов нередко страдают от глубокого потемнения эмали и имеют неровный цвет зубов.

Как видите, видов и причин потемнения зубов существует целое множество. Чтобы установить их и вовремя справиться с напастью, стоит обязательно обратиться за консультацией к стоматологу. В нашей стоматологической клинике «Свисс Дент» мы всегда поможем Вам установить причины потемнения, проведем необходимые процедуры для отбеливания зубов и расскажем Вам, как сохранить здоровье зубов и белизну улыбки!

Потемнение зубов – причины и следствия обновлено: Январь 29, 2018 автором: Vilion