Periodontitis treatment

Periodontitis is a disease that causes focal inflammation at the top of the tooth root. Clinically manifested in the form of swelling of the gums and provokes aching pain when biting on an inflamed tooth. It proceeds in acute and chronic form. Sometimes it occurs with advanced caries.

A severe stage of periodontitis is diagnosed by an abscess formed in the area of ​​inflammation. Purulent fluid is released from the vesicle formation, the patient experiences weakness, malaise, aching pain in the tooth area. In some cases, displacement and shakiness of the diseased organ is observed. Tooth treatment is required.

In order not to lose a tooth due to periodontitis, contact the clinic once every six months for prevention. Consulting a doctor at the first pain will help to avoid complications and help to conduct a less traumatic treatment. The best method for diagnosing a disease at any stage is x-ray.

In the picture, periodontitis will manifest itself as an expansion of the periodontal gap. In the area of ​​inflammation, a clear darkening of various shapes is distinguished. Depending on the form, the doctor determines the stage of the disease. Mild stages of the disease can be identified by a slight reddening of the gums.

Methods of treating periodontitis at the Swiss-Dent Clinic

Periodontitis treatment is effectively carried out in two ways: therapeutic and surgical. The first method is suitable for the chronic and acute stages of the disease, when persistent inflammation is observed. Treatment takes place in several stages:

  • The root canals clean and disinfect since the infection that causes periodontitis enters through them.
  • Canals are temporarily sealed to tightly close the cavity and prevent further spread of infection.
  • Antimicrobial treatment of the gums to relieve inflammation. When the inflammatory process has passed, establish a permanent filling and fill the tooth.

In especially advanced cases of periodontitis, treatment is useless and a tooth with a root formation must be removed. After the procedure, the gum is restored within 2-3 weeks and Sweet Dent specialists start prosthetics.

To prevent periodontitis, take a responsible approach to dental hygiene, regularly consult a specialist for diagnostics, and use fluoride-free toothpaste if there are no other instructions from the dentist. At the first signs of inflammation and suspected periodontitis, contact Kiev at the address for surgical treatment:

  • Left bank, Kiev, st. Borispolskaya 4,
  • Right bank, Kiev, st. Zhilyanskaya, 47,
  • Brovary: st. Kiev 245 (forest district)

Лечение периодонтита

Периодонтит — это болезнь, вызывающая очаговое воспаление на верхушке зубного корня. Клинически проявляется в виде припухлости десны и провоцирует ноющую боль при накусывании на воспаленный зуб. Протекает в острой и хронической форме. Иногда возникает при запущенном кариесе.

Тяжелую стадию периодонтита диагностируют по образованному в области воспаления абсцессу. Из пузырчатого образования выделяется гнойная жидкость, пациент испытывает слабость, недомогание, ноющую боль в области зуба. В некоторых случаях наблюдается смещение и шаткость больного органа. Лечение зуба обязательно.

Чтобы не потерять зуб вследствие пародонтита обращайтесь в клинику раз в полгода для профилактики. Консультация врача при первых же болях поможет избежать осложнений и поможет провести менее травматичное лечение. Лучшим методом диагностики заболевания на любой стадии является рентген.

На снимке периодонтит будет проявляться в виде расширения периодонтальной щели. В области воспаления выделяется четкое затемнение различной формы. В зависимости от формы врач определяет стадию заболевания. Легкие стадии болезни можно определить по небольшому покраснению десны.

Методы лечения периодонтита в клинике Swiss-Dent

Лечение периодонтита эффективно проводится двумя способами: терапевтическим и хирургическим. Первый способ подходит для хронической и острой стадии болезни, когда наблюдается стойкое воспаление. Лечение проходит в несколько этапов:

  • Каналы корня очищают и обеззараживают т. к. инфекция, вызывающая периодонтит, поступает через них.
  • Каналы временно пломбируют, чтобы герметично закрыть полость и предотвратить распространение инфекции в дальнейшем.
  • Обрабатывают десну антимикробными лекарствами, чтобы снять воспаление. Когда воспалительный процесс миновал устанавливают постоянную пломбу и пломбируют зуб.

В особо запущенных случаях периодонтита лечение бесполезно и зуб с образованием на корне приходится удалять. После процедуры десна восстанавливается в течение 2-3 недель и специалисты Свит Дент приступают к протезированию.

Чтобы не допустить периодонтит ответственно подходите к зубной гигиене, регулярно обращайтесь к специалисту за диагностикой, пользуйтесь зубной пастой без фтора, если нет других предписаний стоматолога. При первых же признаках воспаления и подозрении на периодонтит обращайтесь в Киев по адресу для оперативного лечения:

  • Левый берег, Киев, ул. Бориспольская 4,
  • Правый берег, Киев, ул. Жилянская, 47,
  • Бровары: ул. Киевская 245 (лесной квартал)