Fixed prosthetics

What happens if you replace a lost tooth with fixed prostheses? Chewing function is fully restored, and the load on adjacent teeth will be optimal. A smile will regain its lost beauty, and, if desired, the patient will even acquire more attractive properties.

The main reason people decide to install a non-removable implant is comfort. This element does not need to be constantly removed and cleaned, injuring the gum. It protects soft tissues from damage, prevents atrophy of the jaw bones and deformation of the bite.

Prosthetics with the help of a fixed implant is carried out both with the loss of one tooth, and several. In the second case, constructions covering a wider segment of the gums are used. If the lesion is observed in different parts of the dentition after the treatment, the implant is made in two copies.

But it is not always possible to install a fixed implant. Cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, tuberculosis, blood diseases, oncology, allergies can become an obstacle to a healthy smile. In the clinic Swiss dent, the problem will be solved by picking up another prosthetic variant or prosthesis.

Types of fixed dentures at the Swiss dent clinic

The function of a lost tooth can be maximally restored only by fixed prosthetics. To make this procedure available to as many people as possible, specialists at the Swiss dent clinic use different implants. Each of them is suitable for a specific clinical case:

  • Vinir. Overlay on the tooth, which is used to mask minor defects: chipped enamel, cracks, lack of whiteness. Mounted on the visible side of the dentition. Made of ceramic.
  • Tab. Used in the partial destruction of the tooth, when the root is intact, but the usual filling and treatment does not save. The tab is adapted to the shape and color of the natural tooth, and then attached to it with glue.
  • Bridge Solid prosthesis, which is installed in the absence of several teeth to the row. A reliable way to restore the natural smile, but not quite gentle because it requires turning of the adjacent teeth.
  • Crown. It requires serious tooth turning, therefore it is installed when it is significantly destroyed. It is made individually for the patient’s dentition. Performs a protective function, protecting the tooth from further destruction.
  • Implant. The prosthetic mechanism is somewhat similar to installing a bridge, except that the visible part of the artificial tooth row is placed on a metal implant inserted into the gum.

How to care for a prosthesis after prosthetics

A fixed artificial tooth serves for a long time, if it is properly looked after. Features of care depend on the material from which the prosthesis is made. The better and more durable it is, the less often you will have to go to dentistry for the restoration of the prosthesis and the treatment of neighboring teeth.

  • Ceramics – durable and aesthetically appealing is used for more than 10 years, if you regularly clean it together with natural toothpaste without fluoride and a brush of medium hardness. Dental floss as an alternative.
  • Metal is durable and serves for over 20 years. It reacts badly to smoking. The treatment is simple – cleaning twice a day and rinsing as needed. Disadvantage – high cost
  • Zirconium is a special material that is best cleaned with a special irrigator.
  • Veneers – rinsing after each meal is mandatory. Coloring foods are prohibited in food.

And do not forget to visit the dentist every six months. Prevention and timely treatment will keep your teeth strong and healthy.

Prosthetics in Swiss dent: features, cost, address

The clinic Swiss dent performs prosthetics in the best conditions. Swiss anesthetics make the procedure painless, and new diagnostic equipment provides comprehensive patient information. Dentists also treat your teeth and gums at an affordable cost. For professional treatment, contact us.

You can find us at:

  • Left Bank, Kiev, st. Boryspil 4,
  • Right Bank, Kiev, st. Zhilyanskaya, 47,
  • Brovary: st. Kiev 245 (forest quarter)

Несъемное протезирование

Что будет, если заменить утраченный зуб несъемными протезами? Жевательная функция полностью восстановится, а нагрузка на соседние зубки станет оптимальной. Улыбка вновь обретет утраченную красоту, а при желании пациента даже приобретет более привлекательные свойства.

Основная причина по которой люди решают установить несъемный имплант — это комфорт. Данный элемент не нужно постоянно снимать и чистить, травмируя десну. Он защищает мягкие ткани от повреждений, предотвращает атрофию челюстных костей и деформацию прикуса.

Протезирование с помощью несъемного импланта проводится как при утрате одного зуба, так и нескольких. Во втором случае используются конструкции, охватывающие более широкий сегмент десны. Если же поражение наблюдается в разных участках зубного ряда после лечения изготавливается имплант в двух экземплярах.

Но не всегда установить несъемный имплант представляется возможным. Сердечно — сосудистые болезни, диабет, туберкулез, заболевания крови, онкология, аллергия могут стать препятствием на пути к здоровой улыбке. В клинике Swiss dent проблему решат подобрав другой вариант протезирования или протез.

Виды несъемных протезов в клинике Swiss dent

Максимально восстановить функцию потерянного зуба можно только путем несъемного протезирования. Чтобы данная процедура была доступна как можно большему количеству людей специалисты клиники Swiss dent используют разные импланты. Каждый из них подходит для определенного клинического случая:

  • Винир. Накладка на зуб, которая используется для маскировки незначительных дефектов: сколов эмали, трещин, недостаточной белизны. Устанавливаются на видимую боковую часть зубного ряда. Сделана из керамики.
  • Вкладка. Используется при частичном разрушении зуба, когда корень цел, но обычная пломба и лечение уже не спасает. Вкладка подгоняется под форму и цвет натурального зуба, а затем крепится к нему клеем.
  • Мост. Цельный протез, который устанавливается при отсутствии нескольких зубов к ряду. Надежный способ восстановить природную.улыбку, но не совсем щадящий т. к. требует обточки соседних зубов.
  • Коронка. Требует серьезной обточки зуба, поэтому устанавливается при его значительном разрушении. Изготавливается индивидуально под зубной ряд пациента. Выполняет защитную функцию, оберегая зуб от дальнейшего разрушения.
  • Имплант. Механизм протезирования чем-то схож с установкой моста за исключением того, что видимая часть искусственного зубного ряда устанавливается на вживленный в десну металлический имплант.

Как ухаживать за протезом после протезирования

Несъемный искусственный зуб служит долго, если за ним правильно ухаживать. Особенности ухода зависят от материала, из которого изготовлен протез. Чем он качественнее и долговечнее, тем реже придется обращаться в стоматологию за реставрацией протеза и лечением соседних зубов.

  • Керамика — прочная и эстетически привлекательная служит больше 10 лет, если регулярно прочищать ее вместе с натуральным зубом пастой без фтора и щеткой средней жесткости. Зубная нить, как альтернатива.
  • Металл — износостойкий и служит более 20 лет. Плохо реагирует на курение. Уход простой — чистка два раза в день и полоскание по мере необходимости Недостаток — высокая стоимость
  • Цирконий — особенный материал, который лучше всего очищается с помощью специального средства — ирригатора.
  • Виниры — полоскание после каждого приема пищи обязательно. Употреблять в пищу красящие продукты запрещено.

И не забывайте посещать стоматолога раз в полгода. Профилактика и своевременное лечение позволят сохранить зубки крепкими и здоровыми.

Протезирование в Swiss dent: особенности, стоимость, адрес

Клиника Свисс дент проводит протезирование в лучших условиях.современности. Швейцарские анестетики делают процедуру безболезненной, а новое оборудование для диагностики предоставляют исчерпывающую информацию о состоянии пациента. Стоматологи также проводят лечение зубов и десен по доступной стоимости. Для профессионального лечения обращайтесь к нам.

Найти нас можно по адресу:

  • Левый берег, Киев, ул. Бориспольская 4,
  • Правый берег, Киев, ул. Жилянская, 47,
  • Бровары: ул. Киевская 245 (лесной квартал)