Periodontitis treatment

Periodontitis develops when the soft tissue surrounding the tooth begins to become inflamed. There are several reasons for this process: poor oral hygiene, advanced caries, infectious gum diseases, diabetes, malocclusion, weakened immunity, blood diseases.

The source of inflammation can be undeleted tartars in a timely manner. When there are too many of them, they begin to put pressure on the periodontium, which leads to inflammation. Subsequently, a pocket is formed between the tooth and gum, into which the remains of food fall.

If the process does not stop, the periodontium gradually moves away from the tooth and sags. Enamel sensitivity is increased, roots are exposed, reaction to hot, cold, sweet food is increased. Bleeding – an unpleasant symptom, accompanied by pain, is a harbinger of the disease.

At its initial stages, the patient simply experiences discomfort. Feels bad breath, pain when chewing. If you do not go to the doctor after a few months, the dentition becomes unsteady, which immediately leads to tooth loss.

Treatment of periodontitis in the clinic: when it is needed

Periodontitis is a gum disease found in 90% of the world’s adult population. It is provoked by many factors, therefore, you can protect yourself from adversity in one way – by visiting a doctor in a timely manner. Visiting a dentist every six months for prevention, you eliminate the risk of tooth loss.

In a clinic, a doctor can recognize four stages of the disease:

  • The first – a pronounced symptom – bleeding, as well as a slight burning sensation of certain areas of the mucosa. At this stage, the treatment of the oral cavity with special antiseptic agents helps. A good method of treatment will be professional brushing.
  • The second – causes pain during chewing, periodontal tissues become loose, there is an odor in the mouth. In such cases, curettage is needed – cleansing the gum pockets of tartar. The sensations are unpleasant, the procedure is carried out under local anesthesia.
  • Third – contributes to the subsidence of gingival tissues, as well as exposure of dental roots. The stage is severe, so the treatment is traumatic. The affected part of the soft tissue excised. If the gum is very sagging, its reconstruction is carried out. the remaining tissue around the tooth rises by 1.5 mm, and then stretched to the bare roots.

Periodontitis is an insidious disease that causes not only discomfort, but also a lot of unpleasant consequences. It is problematic to eliminate them, but it is necessary for the health of the oral cavity.

Periodontitis: treatment of the consequences

Periodontal disease should be repaired at a trusted dental clinic such as Swiss dent. It has all the necessary equipment for high-quality surgical intervention, and most importantly – experienced dentists. They will find the best way to fix the problems, and then conduct the treatment.

Swiss-Dent treats periodontitis in the most advanced stages. How is the service provided?

  • Extend the crown of the tooth if periodontitis has reached the enamel, destroying it.
  • By implantation, the soft tissue around the tooth is restored if it has finally sagged.
  • Improve blood circulation in the tissues by injection, if there is a symptom of periodontal subsidence. For this, plasma is introduced into the periodontium from the patient’s own blood. This contributes to the speedy recovery of cells.
  • Splinting – helps to preserve loose teeth. A special dental floss is pulled behind a row of teeth. Periodontium is restored and teeth can be saved.

If the condition of your teeth scares you, Swiss-Dent dentistry will help. Our experts use anesthetics in their work and even the most advanced stage is treated quickly and painlessly.

How to prevent periodontitis

Periodontitis is a dangerous disease, but if you introduce several habits into your life, you will do your teeth a favor:

  • Eat hard vegetables, they provide natural brushing in hard to reach places.
  • Respect oral hygiene responsibly. Thoroughly clean your teeth with a massage brush, holding it at an angle.
  • Using therapeutic toothpastes and rinses, they will soothe the mucous membrane and also prevent bleeding. Consult a doctor in advance. as prescribed by your doctor, you prevent inflammation of the mucosa.

Solving many problems at an affordable cost is not so difficult. Dentists in Kiev are now providing dental restoration services at an affordable price. Best of all is Swiss-Dent. Contact here for a routine inspection and consultation. Search at:

  • Left bank, Kiev, st. Borispolskaya 4,
  • Right bank, Kiev, st. Zhilyanskaya, 47,
  • Brovary: st. Kiev 245 (forest district)

Лечение пародонтита

Пародонтит развивается, когда окружающие зуб мягкие ткани начинают воспаляться. Причин у этого процесса несколько: плохая гигиена ротовой полости, запущенный кариес, инфекционные заболевания десны, сахарный диабет, нарушения прикуса, ослабленный иммунитет, болезни крови.

Источником воспаления могут стать неудаленные своевременно зубные камни. Когда их становится слишком много они начинают давить на пародонт, что приводит к воспалению. В дальнейшем, между зубом и десной образуется карман, в который попадают остатки пищи.

Если процесс не остановить пародонт постепенно отходит от зуба и проседает. Повышается чувствительность эмали, оголяются корни, увеличивается реакция на горячую, холодную, сладкую еду. Кровоточивость — неприятный симптом, сопровождающийся болями, является предвестником болезни.

На начальных ее стадиях пациент просто испытывает дискомфорт. Ощущает неприятный запах изо рта, боли при жевании. Если не обращается к врачу через несколько месяцев появляется шаткость зубного ряда, что незамедлительно приводит к потере зубов.

Лечение пародонтита в клинике: когда это нужно

Пародонтит — заболевание десны, встречающееся у 90 % взрослого населения планеты. Оно провоцируется множеством факторов, поэтому уберечь себя от напасти можно одним способом — своевременным обращением к врачу. Посещая стоматолога раз в полгода для профилактики вы исключаете риск потери зубов.

В условиях клиники доктор может распознать четыре стадии заболевания:

  • Первая — выраженный симптом — кровоточивость, а также легкое жжение определенных участков слизистой. На этом этапе помогает обработка ротовой полости специальными антисептическими средствами. Хорошим методом лечения станет профессиональная чистка зубов.
  • Вторая — вызывает болезненные ощущения при жевании, ткани пародонта становятся рыхлыми, появляется запах во рту. В таких случаях нужен кюретаж — очищение десневых карманов от зубного камня. Ощущения неприятные, процедура проводится под местным наркозом.
  • Третья — способствует проседанию десневых тканей, а также оголению зубных корней. Стадия тяжелая, поэтому лечение травматичное. Пораженную часть мягкие тканей иссекают. Если десна сильно просела проводят ее реконструкцию. оставшаяся ткань вокруг зуба поднимается на 1,5 мм, а затем натягивается на оголенные корни.

Пародонтит — коварная болезнь, вызывающая не только дискомфорт, но и массу неприятных последствий. Устранять их проблематично, но нужно для здоровья ротовой полости.

Пародонтит: лечение последствий

Запущенный пародонтит следует устранять в проверенной стоматологической клинике, такой как Свисс дент. Здесь имеется все необходимое оборудование для качественного оперативного вмешательства, а главное — опытные стоматологи. Они подберут оптимальный способ устранения проблем, а затем проведут лечение.

В Swiss-Dent лечат пародонтит в самых запущенных стадиях. Как предоставляют услугу?

  • Удлиняют коронковую часть зуба, если пародонтит добрался до эмали, разрушив ее.
  • Путем имплантации восстанавливают мягкую ткань вокруг зуба, если она окончательно просела.
  • Улучшают кровообращение в тканях инъекционным методом, если наблюдается симптом проседания пародонта. Для этого вводят в пародонт плазму из собственной крови пациента. Это способствует скорейшему восстановлению клеток.
  • Шинирование — помогает сохранить расшатанные зубы. Специальную стоматологическую нить натягивают за рядом зубов. Пародонт восстанавливается и зубки удается сохранить.

Если вас пугает состояние ваших зубов стоматология Swiss-Dent поможет. Наши специалисты используют в работе анестетики и даже самая запущенная стадия лечится быстро и безболезненно.

Как не допустить пародонтит

Пародонтит — опасная болезнь, но если вы введете в свою жизнь несколько привычек, то окажете услугу своим зубам:

  • Употребляйте в пищу твердые овощи, они обеспечивают природную чистку зубов в труднодоступных местах.
  • Ответственно подходите к гигиене ротовой полости. Тщательно очищайте зубки массажной щеткой, держа ее под углом.
  • Используя лечебные зубные пасты и ополаскиватели — они успокоят слизистую, а также предупредят появление кровоточивости. Предварительно посоветуйтесь с врачом. по назначению врача вы предупреждаете воспаление слизистой.

Решить множество проблем по доступной стоимости не так сложно. Стоматологии Киева предоставляют сейчас предоставляют услугу восстановления зубов по доступной цене. Лучшей в этом является Swiss-Dent. Обращайтесь сюда для профилактического осмотра и консультации. Ищите по адресу:

  • Левый берег, Киев, ул. Бориспольская 4,
  • Правый берег, Киев, ул. Жилянская, 47,
  • Бровары: ул. Киевская 245 (лесной квартал)