Crown on the tooth

When a natural tooth is substantially destroyed, a crown will help save his remains. A cap-shaped construction is worn on the toothed dental tissue and fixed with cement. After such manip
The tooth looks healthy, and its natural function is fully restored.

The setting of the crown is shown if the tooth is prone to abrasion due to the characteristics of the bite. The hard frame lining takes most of the load on themselves, and the natural fabric remains intact. Under this protection, the tooth can stand for up to 25 years, if you follow the rules of care.

When the patient is not satisfied with the color of the enamel, the dentist can install a design to restore the aesthetics. Such a decision is usually made when irreversible effects occur in the tissues. The procedure is a win-win alternative to whitening, which does not always help to solve the problem.

The only drawback of the design is the need for enamel turning. That is why they try to install only on damaged teeth and only when there is no other alternative for tissue restoration. All about the features of the procedure are known in dentistry Swiss-Dent.

How to put a crown on a tooth

In order for a crowned tooth to serve longer, it must be prepared. At Swiss-Dent, everything starts with diagnosis and treatment, if necessary. Dental calculus and plaque are to be removed since they are the source of infection, which the crown will only exacerbate.

On the damaged teeth, nerves are removed to prevent the appearance of pain in the future. This procedure may not be necessary if only the enamel is damaged. The next step is the removal of impressions for the further manufacture of the structure in the dental laboratory.

For the entire production period, the patient is placed in a temporary crown. It is not as strong as a constant, so hard bite is not recommended. During the wearing of a temporary crown, the patient becomes accustomed to the presence of a foreign body in the mouth and he no longer causes discomfort.

What are dental crowns made of

Making a crown takes from two weeks to a month. It all depends on the complexity and material used. There are some limitations in the installation, which the specialists of the Swiss-Dent clinic in Kiev undoubtedly take into account.

  • Metal-ceramic crowns are durable, natural, relatively affordable, but heavy, so they are not suitable for patients with increased mobility of the dentition.
  • Solid ceramics are beautiful, so they are often used to restore the front tooth. At the same time, they are quite fragile, so the duration of the socks will depend on your accuracy.
  • Metal-plastic and metal crowns are the most affordable ones, but are only suitable for installation on chewing teeth. Aesthetics leaves much to be desired, but the strength pleases.
  • Zirconia crowns can be called the strongest ones since they are aesthetically attractive and delight with a long service life. At the same time, their price is one of the highest in the segment.

If the patient is allergic to the above materials, the crowns are not installed. In the clinic Swiss Dent, the presence of allergic reactions is checked by a blood sample for analysis. You need to pre-register for testing.

What you should know about the crown

Dentistry has advanced significantly in a couple of centuries, but even now the dentist has limitations:

  • He cannot crown dental tissue for people under 16 and pregnant because their body reacts unpredictably.
  • Installing caps on dental tissue is complicated by periodontal disease and other diseases of the gums.
  • Lack of healthy enamel also becomes a barrier to the installation of the structure.

If you want to make a Hollywood smile at an affordable price, or just get rid of the defects of the dentition, try signing up at the dentistry Sweet Dent. Years of experience of dentists will allow you to choose the right treatment and method of restoration of teeth in any clinical picture.

Find a clinic at:

  • Left Bank, Kiev, st. Boryspil 4,
  • Right Bank, Kiev, st. Zhilyanskaya, 47,
  • Brovary: st. Kiev 245 (forest quarter)

Коронки на зуб

Когда натуральный зуб существенно разрушен спасти его останки поможет коронка. Конструкция в виде колпачка надевается на об точеную зубную ткань и фиксируется цементом. После такой манип
уляции зубик выглядит здоровым, а его природная функция полностью восстанавливается.

Установка коронки показана, если зуб склонен к истиранию из — за особенностей прикуса. Жесткий каркас накладки принимает большую часть нагрузки на себя, а природная ткань остается невредимой. Под такой защитой зуб может простоять до 25 лет, если следовать правилам ухода.

Когда пациента не устраивает цвет эмали стоматолог может провести установку конструкции для восстановления эстетики. Такое решение обычно принимается когда происходят необратимые последствия в тканях. Процедура является беспроигрышной альтернативой отбеливанию, которое не всегда помогает решить проблему.

Единственным минусом конструкции является необходимость обточки эмали. Именно поэтому проводить установку стараются только на поврежденных зубах и только когда другой альтернативы восстановления тканей нет. Все об особенностях ведения процедуры знают в стоматологии Swiss-Dent.

Как правильно поставить коронку на зуб

Чтобы коронованный зубик дольше прослужил его необходимо подготовить. В Swiss-Dent все начинается с диагностики и лечения, если оно необходимо. Зубной камень и налет подлежат удалению т. к. именно они являются источником развития инфекции, которую коронка только усугубит.

На поврежденных зубах удаляются нервы, чтобы предотвратить появление болезненных ощущений в дальнейшем. Эта процедура может не понадобится, если повреждена только эмаль. Далее следует этап снятия слепков для дальнейшего изготовления конструкции в зуботехнической лаборатории.

На весь период производства конструкции пациенту устанавливают временную коронку. Она не такая прочная, как постоянная, поэтому накусывать твердое не рекомендуется. За время носки временной коронки больной привыкает к наличию инородного тела во рту и он уже не вызывает неприятных ощущений.

Из чего изготавливают зубные коронки

Изготовление коронки занимает от двух недель до месяца. Все зависит от сложности и используемого материала. В установке есть и некоторые ограничения, которые специалисты клиники Swiss-Dent в Киеве несомненно учитывают.

  • Коронки из металлокерамики долговечные, естественные, относительно доступные по цене, но тяжелые, поэтому не подходят для пациентов с повышенной подвижностью зубного ряда.
  • Конструкции из цельной керамики красивые, поэтому часто используются для восстановления переднего зуба. При этом, они достаточно хрупкие, так что длительность носки будет зависеть от вашей аккуратности.
  • Металлопластиковые и металлические коронки самые доступные по цене, но подходят только для установки на жевательные зубы. Эстетика их оставляет желать лучшего, зато прочность радует.
  • Самыми добротными можно назвать циркониевые коронки т. к. они эстетически привлекательные и долгим сроком службы радуют. При этом, цена на них одна из самых высоких в сегменте.

Если на вышеуказанные материалы у пациента наблюдается аллергия коронки не устанавливают. В клинике Свисс дент наличие аллергических реакций проверяется путем пробы крови на анализ. На сдачу анализов нужно предварительно записаться.

Что следует знать о коронке

Стоматология существенно продвинулась вперед за пару столетий, но даже сейчас у стоматолога есть ограничения:

  • Он не может короновать зубные ткани людям до 16 лет и беременным т. к. их организм реагирует непредсказуемо.
  • Установка колпачков на зубные ткани усложняется пародонтозом и другими заболеваниями десен.
  • Недостаток здоровой эмали также становится преградой на пути к установке конструкции.

Если хотите по доступной цене сделать голливудскую улыбку или просто избавиться от дефектов зубного ряда попробуйте записаться в стоматологию Свитт Дент. Многолетний опыт стоматологов позволит подобрать грамотное лечение и способ реставрации зубок при любой клинической картине.

Найти клинику можно по адресу:

  • Левый берег, Киев, ул. Бориспольская 4,
  • Правый берег, Киев, ул. Жилянская, 47,
  • Бровары: ул. Киевская 245 (лесной квартал)