How the healing process proceeds after implantation of teeth

Implantation is a modern method of prosthetics. Titanium implants are characterized by safety, durability and convenience. We will tell you about what happens after the implantation of teeth and what actions need to be taken to restore the recovery quickly and successfully.

Timing of healing after implantation

One of the indisputable advantages of this method of prosthetics is that already the day after the operation the patient can return to normal life.

After 7-10 days after implantation, the dentist removes the stitches. Sometimes this procedure can be postponed for several days or even weeks, for example, if the gum after tooth implantation is highly inflamed or other temporary complications have occurred.

The healing itself after implantation of teeth takes on average 2-4 months. The recovery process depends on:

• Physiological characteristics of the patient;
• his age and sex;
• compliance with the recommendations of the doctor.

An important role is also played by the implant placement site. For example, if it was implanted in the lower jaw, then healing takes place within a half to two months. For the upper jaw, the optimal time for complete recovery is 2-3 months.

How to accelerate the healing after implantation of teeth

The field of surgery the doctor gives the patient recommendations that will help make recovery quick and painless.

A few hours after the implant is installed:

• Cool the cheek skin with ice cubes or cooling dressings to prevent edema;
• lie as low as possible in order not to increase blood pressure in the head;
• Wait with food and hot drinks until the anesthesia has come to an end to avoid pain after dental implantation, which can result from unintentional burns of the mucosa or bite of the cheek.

Doctors categorically forbid during the recovery period:

• alcohol consumption;
• Smoking;
• exercise and excessive physical activity;
• visiting the sauna and swimming pool;
• consumption of spicy and solid food.

We care for teeth correctly

No less important for healing and care after implantation of teeth. Dentists recommend the first time to abandon the toothbrush and rinse the mouth with an antibacterial solution. To the usual brushing of teeth can be returned only when all swelling and inflammation subsided. It is worth taking care that the brush is soft, does not damage the teeth and gums during the care of the oral cavity.

Patients who have undergone implantation are advised to use a rinse aid or irrigation agent – its pulsating water streams will allow the mouth to be cleaned in the most inaccessible places to which the brush simply can not reach.

Plus, the mandatory rule remains the regular visit to the dentist, which is relevant for everyone. Inspection once a year will provide an opportunity to prevent new problems with the teeth, make sure that the operation was successful and the beauty of your smile does not threaten anything.

Как проходит процесс заживления после имплантации зубов

Имплантация – современный метод протезирования. Титановые импланты отличаются безопасностью, долговечностью и удобством. Мы расскажем вам о том, что же происходит после имплантации зубов и какие действия нужно предпринять, чтобы восстановление прошло быстро и успешно.

Сроки заживления после имплантации

Одним из неоспоримых плюсов этого метода протезирования является то, что уже на следующий день после операции пациент может вернуться к привычной жизни.

Спустя 7-10 дней после имплантирования врач-стоматолог снимает швы. Иногда эта процедура может быть отложена на несколько дней или даже недель, к примеру, если десна после имплантации зуба сильно воспалена или возникли другие временные осложнения.

Само заживление после имплантации зубов в среднем занимает 2-4 месяца. Процесс восстановления зависит от:

•    физиологических особенностей пациента;
•    его возраста и пола;
•    соблюдения рекомендаций врача.

Большую роль также играет место установки импланта. К примеру, если он был вживлен в нижнюю челюсть, то заживление проходит в течение полутора-двух месяцев. Для верхней же челюсти оптимальным сроком полного восстановления являются 2-3 месяца.

Как ускорить заживление после имплантации зубов

Результат пошуку зображень за запитом "заживление зубов"

Поле операции врач дает пациенту рекомендации, которые помогут сделать восстановление быстрым и безболезненным.

Через несколько часов после установки импланта необходимо:

•    охлаждать кожу щеки с помощью кубиков льда или охлаждающих повязок, чтобы предотвратить возникновение отека;
•    как можно меньше лежать, чтобы не увеличивать кровяное давление в голове;
•    подождать с приемом пищи и горячих напитков до окончания действия анестезии, чтобы избежать боли после имплантации зубов, которая может возникнуть из-за непреднамеренного ожога слизистой или прикусывания щеки.

Врачи категорически запрещают в период восстановления:

•    употребление алкоголя;
•    курение;
•    занятия спортом и чрезмерные физические нагрузки;
•    посещение сауны и бассейна;
•    употребление острой и твердой пищи.

Ухаживаем за зубами правильно

Результат пошуку зображень за запитом "заживление зубов"

Не менее важен для заживления и уход после имплантации зубов. Стоматологи рекомендуют первое время отказаться от зубной щетки и полоскать рот антибактериальным раствором. К привычной чистке зубов можно будет вернуться лишь тогда, когда все отеки и воспаления спадут. Стоит позаботиться о том, чтобы щетка была мягкой, не повреждала зубы и десны во время ухода за полостью рта.

Пациентам, которые прошли имплантацию, врачи советуют пользоваться ополаскивателем или ирригатором – его пульсирующие струйки воды позволят очистить ротовую полость в самых труднодоступных местах, до которых щетка просто не может добраться.

Плюс обязательным остается правило регулярного посещения стоматолога, которое актуально для всех. Осмотр раз в год даст возможность не допустить новых проблем с зубами, удостовериться в том, что операция прошла успешно и красоте вашей улыбки ничего не грозит.