Unpleasant odor from the mouth: causes and treatment

Every psychologist will tell you without exaggeration – all your troubles are hidden in your head. Doubts, self-doubt, low self-esteem and other troubles can easily be overcome only by the power of thought and belief in oneself.

But what if the culprit of these psychiatric ailments is halitosis – an unpleasant odor from the mouth, frightening off all your friends and acquaintances?

What is the cause of the unpleasant smell and how to deal with it – read on!

Causes of bad breath

Stale breathing can occur suddenly, appear periodically or be a constant companion during the day.

Distinguish between true and pseudohalitosis. The reasons can be both in the features of physiology, metabolism of a person, and act as a symptom of disease.

Pseudohalitosis is determined when there is barely perceptible stale breathing, felt with close contact with a person, to a large extent the patient himself exaggerates the scale of the problem).

Результат пошуку зображень за запитом "запах з роту"

Galithophobia (the patient is dominated by fear and conviction that he does not smell badly from the mouth, and the dentist does not show any obvious evidence of this). Depending on whether the patient complains of “morning” breathing (lack of freshness in the oral cavity with awakening) or “hungry” breathing (unpleasant odor on an empty stomach), the doctor can assume the possible reasons for his appearance.

The main culprits of physiological halitosis are plaque on the teeth and the posterior third of the tongue, dental calculi, food leftovers in the mouth, “odorous” foods that the person ate the day before, microorganisms, tobacco, alcohol.

How it works?

Saliva normally cleans the surface of the teeth and tongue, constantly reducing the activity of microbes due to its composition. With poor oral hygiene and congestion, microorganisms (mainly anaerobic bacteria) produce hydrogen sulphide as a result of active vital activity, which gives an excruciating shade to the exhaled air.

During sleep, a person for a long time is at rest, the saliva and its movement decrease in the mouth, the bacteria use it and as a result – stale breathing in the morning. After cleaning the teeth and rinsing the mouth, all the processes come into play, the smell passes.

Pathological halitosis can arise as a result of diseases of the teeth, gums, tonsils (oral), and be a symptom of diseases of other organs.

How to get rid of the smell from the mouth (halitosis)?

Drink more water. If the body does not have enough fluid, all its organs and systems work with a creak. This is also true of salivary glands, and saliva, among other things, contains oxygen and enzymes that prevent bacteria from overgenerating.

Season the food with spices. In the seeds of cardamom is a valuable substance, cineole, possessing a powerful antiseptic effect, the pathogenic flora is afraid of it as fire. Fennel seeds and cinnamon sticks can also be used as a natural antibacterial chewing gum.

Результат пошуку зображень за запитом "гігієна рота"

Drink yogurt. According to the researches of Japanese researchers, useful bacteria from the sour milk can displace harmful microorganisms from the oral cavity, thereby contributing to a decrease in the amount of sulphurous discharges.

And most importantly, observe the hygen of the oral cavity.

Careful cleaning of teeth – at least twice a day, and ideally – after each meal.

Make friends with dental floss, especially if the mouth can not be properly treated.

Do not forget about the language: once a day, remove from it a plaque with a soft toothbrush or spiked overlay on its back, moving from the root to the tip.

Неприятный запах изо рта: причины и лечение

Каждый психолог без преувеличения скажет Вам – все Ваши беды кроются в Вашей же голове. Сомнения, неуверенность в себе, низкая самооценка и прочие неприятности можно легко побороть одной только силой мысли и верой в себя.

Но что делать, если виновником этих психологиеских недугов стал галитознеприятный запах изо рта, отпугивающий от Вас всех знакомых и не знакомых?

В чем же причина неприятного запаха и как с ним бороться – читайте дальше!

Причины неприятного запаха изо рта

Несвежее дыхание может возникать внезапно, появляться периодически или быть постоянным спутником в течение дня.

Различают истинный и псевдогалитоз. Причины могут быть как в особенностях физиологии, обмена веществ человека, так и выступать  симптомом болезней.

Псевдогалитоз определяют, когда существует едва уловимое несвежее дыхание, ощущаемое при близком контакте с человеком, в большой степени сам пациент преувеличивает масштаб проблемы).

Галитофобия (у пациента преобладают страх и убежденность, что у него плохо пахнет изо рта, а стоматолог не обнаруживает очевидных подтверждений этому). В зависимости от того, жалуется пациент на «утреннее» дыхание (отсутствие свежести в полости рта с пробуждением) или «голодное» дыхание (неприятный запах натощак), врач может предположить возможные причины его появления.

Результат пошуку зображень за запитом "запах з роту"

Основные виновники физиологического галитоза – налет на зубах и задней трети языка, зубные камни, остатки пищи в полости рта, «пахучие» продукты, которые человек съел накануне, микроорганизмы, табак, алкоголь.

Как это работает?

Слюна в норме очищает поверхность зубов  и языка, постоянно снижая активность микробов благодаря своему составу. При плохой гигиене полости рта и скоплении налета микроорганизмы (в основном анаэробные бактерии) в результате активной жизнедеятельности вырабатывают сероводород, который и придает выдыхаемому воздуху неприятный оттенок.

Во время сна человек длительное время находится в покое, во рту снижается выделение слюны и ее движение, бактерии пользуются этим и как результат – несвежее дыхание по утрам. После чистки зубов и полоскании полости рта все процессы приходят в движение, запах проходит.

Патологический галитоз может возникать как следствие болезней зубов, десен, миндалин (оральный), так и быть симптомом болезней других органов.

Как избавиться от запаха изо рта (галитоза)?

Пейте больше воды. Если организму не хватает жидкости, все его органы и системы работают со скрипом. Это справедливо и в отношении слюнных желез, а в слюне, между прочим, содержатся кислород и ферменты, которые не позволяют бактериям плодиться сверх меры.

Приправляйте еду специями. В зернышках кардамона скрывается ценное вещество цинеол, обладающее мощным антисептическим действием, патогенная флора боится его как огня. Семена фенхеля и палочки корицы тоже могут использоваться в качестве натуральной антибактериальной жвачки.

Результат пошуку зображень за запитом "гігієна рота"

Пейте йогурт. По исследованиям японских исследователей, полезные бактерии из кисломолочки могут вытеснять вредные микроорганизмы из ротовой полости, тем самым способствуя снижению количества сернистых выделений.

И самое главное, соблюдайте гигену полости рта.

Тщательная чистка зубов – минимум дважды в день, а в идеале – после каждого приема пищи.

Подружись с зубной нитью, особенно если нормально обработать рот нет возможности.

Не забывайте о языке: раз в день удаляй с него налет мягкой зубной щеткой или шипастой накладкой на ее обратной стороне, двигаясь от корня к кончику.

Неприятный запах изо рта: причины и лечение обновлено: Июль 18, 2018 автором: swiss-dent