Anesthesia at the dentist: to be or not to be?

Virtually every person experiences fear of dentist. To overcome the fear of the dentist quite difficult enough to read the article in blog of our dental clinic and take note of advice of experienced dentists. But from what arises itself dentofobiya? The dentists are not pleased honest people?

The response actually simple. Fear of the dentist is associated only with the fear of pain, which is usually accompanied by dental treatment. The noise of a drill, piercing pain and other unpleasant sensations – one just thinking about it makes to shake even the most courageous and brave man.

That is why there was such a simple solution to the problem, as a pain reliever.

Types of anesthesia at the dentist

There are many ways to numb the area for follow-up treatment. In our dental “Swiss Dent” clinics we use the whole arsenal of local anesthesia.

Application anesthesia – it is a way of local anesthesia (mainly using lidocaine), in which the necessary turn irrigated spray or lubricating gel. Such a method will be very useful if you are going to, for example, whiten teeth in our dentistry Zhylianska.

Infiltration anesthesia – is, in simple terms, a shot that the dentist does in the gums in the vicinity of the desired treatment site. This anesthesia is perfect if you want to spend caries treatment, which is accompanied by tenderness or sensitivity of the tooth of the patient. For the treatment of pulpitis or simple dental surgical interventions such kind of anesthesia is also fit perfectly. We use high-quality products for anesthesia in dentistry, including ubistezin, utrakain and septanest.

Block anesthesia involves injection of the drug in the vicinity of the nerve to block one of its branches. The principle is simple: a nerve or group of nerves to block the transfer of momentum from the place of exposure to brain surgery and is painless. This peripheral anesthesia is essentially a prick in the skin and appears in full immobilization and anesthesia.

Anesthesia – this is serious

When performing dental procedures, each patient behaves differently. This is due not only to the fact, what is the reason for treatment to the dentist, but also to how high the threshold of sensitivity of the human.

However, in general, patients can be divided into two groups on the basis of the relationship to anesthesia at the dentist. The first fear of dentists as a fire, and even more afraid of the pain, so prefer to just make ukolchik ubistezina and relaxing in a chair. The second fire as fear themselves shots, so kind of dentist, confidently reaching for the patient’s face with a huge syringe in his hand, causing them lightheadedness. Such people try to endure the pain any price, if only to avoid the injection of anesthesia.

But both types of patients, who are so adamant on the issue of making anesthesia or not, put themselves at considerable risk. The first group of patients at risk and to reduce the threshold to get a considerable amount of side effects. The second group can easily lose consciousness from a painful shock.

Council dentists “Swiss Dent”:

Be careful. If you have previously had an allergic reaction to a medication, be sure to inform your doctor prior to administration of anesthetic medication. Children and elderly age, pregnancy and lactation, as well as the period of medical treatment other drugs require special care when choosing a method of anesthesia.

Pain at the dentist depends on many factors

Selection of anesthesia – a serious matter that requires a high level of professionalism. After all, the decision whether to do anesthesia, in what ways, and preparations must take a doctor and this decision applies only to the time of treatment. Be open with your dentist. As soon as you sit in the chair, tell us how old you are, what medicines you are taking for the past two weeks, do not expect to whether the replenishment of the family. This good-natured conversation before treatments will turn your trip to the dentist in a painless and pleasant procedure.

Анестезия у стоматолога: быть или не быть?

Практически каждый человек испытывает страх перед стоматологом. Побороть боязнь стоматолога совершенно не сложно, достаточно прочитать статью в блоге нашей стоматологической клиники и взять на заметку советы бывалых стоматологов. Но от чего же возникает сама дентофобия? Чем стоматологи не угодили честному народу?

Ответ, на самом деле, прост. Страх перед стоматологом связан всего лишь со страхом перед болью, которой обычно сопровождается лечение зубов. Шум бормашины, пронизывающая боль и другие неприятные ощущения – одна только мысль об этом заставляет содрогаться даже самого смелого и отважного человека.

Вот почему и появилось такое простое решение проблемы, как обезболивание.

Виды обезболивания у стоматолога

Существует немало способов обезболить участок для последующего лечения. В наших стоматологических клиниках «Свисс Дент» мы используем весь арсенал местной анестезии.

Аппликационная анестезия – это способ местного обезболивания (в основном, с помощью лидокаина), при котором необходимая поверность орошается аэрозолем или смазывается гелем. Такой способ придется очень кстати, если Вы собрались, например, отбелить зубы в нашей стоматологии на Жилянской.

Инфильтрационная анестезия – это, простыми словами, укол, который врач-стоматолог делает в десну поблизости от необходимого места лечения. Такая анестезия отлично подойдет, если нужно провести лечение кариеса, который сопровождается болезненностью или чувствительностью больного зуба. Для лечения пульпита или проведения несложных стоматологических оперативных вмешательств такой вид анестезии тоже отлично подойдет. Мы используем качественные препараты для обезболивания при лечении зубов, среди которых убистезин, утракаин и септанест.

Проводниковая анестезия подразумевает введение препарата в непосредственной близости от нерва с целью блокировки одной из его ветвей. Принцип работы прост: нерв или группа нервов блокируют передачу импульса от места воздействия до головного мозга и оперативное вмешательство проходит безболезненно. Такая периферическая анестезия является по сути уколом в кожный покров и проявляется в полном обездвиживании и обезболивании.

Анестезия – это серьезно

При выполнении стоматологических процедур, каждый пациент ведет себя по-разному. Это связано не только с тем, какова причина обращения к стоматологу, а и с тем, насколько высок порог чувствительности самого человека.

Правда, в целом пациентов можно поделить на две большие группы по принципу отношения к анестезии у стоматолога. Первые боятся стоматологов как огня, а еще больше боятся боли, поэтому предпочитают сразу сделать укольчик убистезина и расслабиться в кресле. Вторые же как огня боятся самих уколов, поэтому вид стоматолога, уверенно тянущегося к лицу пациента с огромным шприцом в руке, вызывает в них предобморочное состояние. Такие люди пытаются перетерпеть боль любой ценой, лишь бы избежать укола анестезии.

Но оба типа пациентов, которые так категоричны в вопросе делать анестезию или нет, подвергают себя немалому рискую. Первая группа пациентов рискует снизить порог чувствительности и обзавестись немалым количеством побочных эффектов. Вторая же группа легко может потерять сознание от болевого шока.

Совет стоматологв «Свисс Дент»:

Будьте внимательны. Если у Вас раньше была аллергическая реакция на медикаменты, обязательно сообщите об этом врачу перед введением обезболивающего препарата. Детские и пожилой возраст, период беременности и лактации, а также период медикаментозного лечения другими препаратами требуют особой осторожности при выборе способа обезболивания.

Обезболивание у стоматолога зависит от многих факторов

Подбор анестезии – это ответственное дело, требующего высокого профессионализма. Ведь решение, делать ли обезболивание, какими способами и препаратами, должен принимать только врач и это решение распространяется только на момент лечения.

Будьте открыты со своим врачом-стоматологом. Как только сядете в кресло, расскажите, сколько Вам лет, какие медикаменты Вы принимали за последние две недели, не ожидаете ли пополнения семейства. Такая добродушная беседа перед началом процедур превратит Ваш поход к стоматологу в безболезненную и приятную процедуру.

Анестезия у стоматолога: быть или не быть? обновлено: Январь 29, 2018 автором: Vilion